Candidates Running for Office
Town of Amherst and School Districts (SAU39)
Town Elections

June 8th 2021

Amherst, NH


2 Selectmen – 3 Yrs

John D’angelo

Raymond N. Kong

Danielle Pray

1 Town Treasurer – 3 Yrs

Elizabeth Overholt

1 Cemetery Trustee – 3 Yrs

Lisa Eastland

2 Library Trustees – 3 Yrs

Nancy T. Baker

Michael Enriquez

2 Zoning Board Members – 3 Yrs

Timothy Kachmar

Douglas H. Kirkwood

Tracy Lee Mclnnls

1 Trustee of The Trust Funds – 3 Yrs

Lori Mix

2 Planning Board Members – 3 Yrs

William R. ‘’Bill’’ Stoughton

Craig Urquhart

Christopher ‘’Chris’’ Yates

2 Planning Board Members – 2 Yrs

Peter Hansen

Robert Kula

Thomas Quinn

Arnold Rosenblatt

Thomas Silvia

2 Planning Board Members – 1 Yr

Tracie Adams

Eugene C. Anctil

Christy C. Houpis

AAUW Southern NH Branch News

2021 Amherst Candidates Night to be Announced

      The Southern New Hampshire Branch of the American Association of University Women (AAUW) will move the date for the Ninth Annual Amherst Candidates Night to an undetermined new date since election day has been postponed to Tuesday, June 8, 2021.

      Per Emergency Order #83 from the NH Governor each town may change their dates due to COVID-19 concerns. The town and the schools have all agreed to this change.

      The filing period for both town and school offices ended Friday, January 29th.

      Questions about the event contact Liz Overholt at or 673-5171.

      AAUW is a non-partisan non-political organization that never endorses candidates or specific parties. 

Deliberative and Town Election dates postponed to May & June

School Elections

June 8th 2021

Amherst & Mont Vernon, NH


1 Amherst School District 

Board Member– 3 Yrs

Victoria Parisi

Jason White

1 Souhegan Cooperative School Board Member (Amherst) – 3 Yrs

Tony Labranche

John Glover

2 Mont Vernon School Board Members – 3 Yrs

Sarah Lawrence

Peter Eckhoff

1 Mont Vernon School

District Moderator – 1 Yr

  Peter King

1 Mont Vernon School

District Clerk –  1 Yr

Autumn Grdina

1 Mont Vernon School District Treasurer – 1 Yr

Lyn Jennings

      Pursuant to the NH Governor’s Emergency Order #83, the Amherst Board of Selectmen have postponed the Amherst Deliberative Session and Town Elections.

      The Deliberative Session previously scheduled for Wednesday February 3, 2021 has been moved to Wednesday May 5, 2021.

The Town Election previously scheduled for Tuesday March 9, 2021 has been moved to Tuesday June 8, 2021.


MARCH 2021





M   E   D   I   A        G   R   O   U   P