top of page


The Souhegan Valley Chorus invites interested singers to join us on Tuesday, January 10th, 2023 as we open our Spring Season.

      The Souhegan Valley Chorus invites interested singers to join us on Tuesday, January 10th, 2023 as we open our Spring Season. 

The Souhegan Valley Chorus is an unauditioned community chorus directed by Jennifer Erdody and accompanied by Kimberly Vars Whitehead. SVC singers range in age from High School to Senior, have a wide range of abilities and experience, and come from towns in and around the Souhegan Valley. SVC performs a wide variety of choral music from classical to modern day pieces and puts on two concerts each year, including our upcoming Spring Concert in May which closes out the Season. Souhegan Valley Chorus can also be heard singing at many local community events throughout the year.

      SVC’s weekly rehearsals are held on Tuesday evenings from 7:00 to 9:00pm in the First Congregational Church in Milford, NH, from January to May. The first two rehearsals of the Spring Season are “open” for new members to visit and see what SVC is all about. Anyone who loves to sing is welcome to join!

      If you’re an interested singer, come join us January 10th and January 17th. Registration begins at 630pm and will be followed by practice at 7pm. The Chorus looks forward to singing with you!

      For more information, visit us on the web: 

Jaffrey Civic Center to Celebrate 250th with Art Exhibit

      The Jaffrey Civic Center is thrilled to announce that it is seeking artworks for an upcoming exhibition. The show titled “Inspired by Jaffrey: A Town of History, Natural Beauty, and Culture” is planned in collaboration with the Jaffrey 250th Committee in honor of the town’s 250th celebration. All works included in the

Jaffrey Art.jpg

show will be inspired by or include Jaffrey in some way. The exhibit is open to all interested artists and works in both 2 and 3 dimensions will be accepted. 

      Rebecca Fredrickson, Executive Director of the Jaffrey Civic Center is organizing the exhibit. Fredrickson is excited to contribute to this important and historic Jaffrey. 

      “I am thrilled to be able to be a part of this year long celebration of the town and its history! What better way to honor the beauty of this community than through the arts? I am looking forward to see the works of art that are inspired by this amazing town.” 

      Steve Pelkey of the Jaffrey 250th Organizing Committee shares his thoughts on the show: 

      “The Jaffrey 250th celebration would not be complete without the artistic vision that is reflective in our historic Jaffrey Civic Center. We are thrilled the Civic Center is hosting an art exhibit to feature our towns 250th anniversary and look forward to viewing all the amazing artwork.” 

      The exhibit will be on display at the Jaffrey Civic Center January 28-February 25. There will be a special preview reception, which is open to the public on January 27, from 6-7:30. Light refreshments will be served. In the event of inclement weather, please check the Jaffrey Civic Center website for potential cancellation and/or rescheduling of reception. 

      Artists interested in participating in this exhibit need to fill out this online form: 

      For more information about this event and others that are planned to celebrate the Jaffrey 250th anniversary, go to 

Jaffrey 250th.jpg
Jaffrey Art logo.jpg
bottom of page